Just Introducing myself!

Anything relevant

Just Introducing myself!

Postby Puppet Palooza » 25 Mar 2016, 23:36

Hello everybody!

I'm Jonathan Woodliff from the United States. I live in the Northwestern corner of Arkansas, which is the most prosperous and culturally rich part of the state. If I'm going to be stuck in a backwater State like Arkansas, I'm glad I'm in the most culturally rich part of it. I've been puppeteering in one form or another since I was five years old. My mother built and performed puppets for church and first taught me how to handle a Henson styled hand puppet. I later graduated to ventriloquism at age seven with my first figure/dummy. Or, as you say in England, Ventriloquist doll. I'm a decent ventriloquist, but, not the best in the World. I'm sure I'll get better with practice. I'm 33-years-old. I guess I never practiced throwing my voice as much as I should have. I've also been stage acting since I was 13-years-old and sometimes, I'm a comic. Actually, I'm a comic all of the time, but, I'm talking about on stage. :P